skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

The customer service is always efficient, great mood, very kind employees. Will come back again when I am in town.
Robert Farrow via google.com - Jun 1, 2020
This place offers extraordinary service and delightful food. My favourite spot around here. The food came out quick and the prices were economical. Will definitely recommend this place.
Gregory Reynolds via google.com - Jun 1, 2020
Last week was our first time in this restaurant. But It is obviously not the last. We enjoyed the evening a lot with the excellent service, with the finest cuisine and fine drinks and with the comfortable cost. We will absolutely return there in a short time.
Brandon Tinsley via google.com - May 30, 2020
Used to travel to Munich for work and this is authentic delicious German food and beer.
Jeff Anderson via google.com - May 30, 2020
Awesome food ... read more
Serena Costantini via google.com - May 30, 2020
Best food, super nice staff members, always excellent vibes. They charge fair rates and the food quality is good. 5 stars.
Robert Hill via google.com - May 26, 2020
The service is regularly rapid, lovely mood, nice staff members. I will come back again when I get in the area.
Felicia Cushingberry via google.com - May 24, 2020
This place is worth a visit. They serve big portions for fair rates. Consistently well organized and with fantastic ambience. Highly recommended.
Charles Plummer via google.com - May 23, 2020
My favorite German food in Chicago. For me, it's like "what Grandma used to make", whenever I want
My favorite German food in Chicago. For me, it's like "what Grandma used to make", whenever I want German comfort food. Love the atmosphere of the restaurant as well and the beer selection.
Doug Black via facebook.com - Apr 25, 2020
Another delicious dinner from Laschet's! ...
Another delicious dinner from Laschet's!   Takeout during these crazy times does not disappoint.   Chicken paprikash and goulash soup makes sheltering at home just a bit easier!   As delicious as always.  The only thing that would be better is a Kabänes after dinner!   Can't wait until a half liter of Stiegl at the bar!  Prost!!
Scott K. via yelp.com - Apr 4, 2020
Warm old school atmosphere. Great beer!
Warm old school atmosphere. Great beer!
Ethan Hobart via facebook.com - Apr 4, 2020
BEST beer, German fare & service in city hands down
BEST beer, German fare & service in city hands down ... read more
Dan MacCarthy via facebook.com - Mar 18, 2020
I celebrated my PhD yesterday in this delicious restaurant. Well we enjoyed a sensational evening and the restaurant was definitely the reason for that happy event. The team collaborated in a sweet way, the food was great and my friends were very delighted. We shall no dout come back again for more events. thanks very much.
Lou Klem via google.com - Mar 16, 2020
Awesome food and environment
Awesome food and environment ... read more
Jim Peyton via facebook.com - Mar 12, 2020
Great food and service ... read more
Jim Peyton via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
I visit this place a lot since I work in the area. I have to say their service is always fantastic and they keep the place well kept all the time. Pricing is convenient and they serve sizeable portions.
James Peterson via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
I visit this place a lot since I work close by. I got to say the customer service is always fantastic and they keep the place well organized all the time. Prices are affordable and they serve big portions.
Phillip Flores via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Steigl Bier. May not be German (Austrian in fact. Salzberg.), but it's the best beer I've ever had.
E Rase via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
Surely a spot worth stopping over, the food is fantastic and well prepared, the cost is fair and it is constantly neat there. Great work.
Sylas Hardy via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
I'm glad to take my family to a good german restaurant and we had a wonderful time.
steve luth via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
The food is always fresh and flavorful, cashiers gives awesome customer service. I loved how clean it is and vibes. Will come back again.
Willie Patrick via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
I simply enjoyed their food. I always get excellent service here. The place is neat and the cashiers are always very kind. Highly recommended.
Ryan Edwards via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
The selection of German beers is amazing. The chicken schnitzel and Icelandic cod were really good, and the spätzle yummy.
Dee Shields via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
Many German beers on tap. Friendly servers. Tremendous barley soup and hot crusty dark rye bread. M
Many German beers on tap. Friendly servers. Tremendous barley soup and hot crusty dark rye bread. My rouladen, spaetzels, and sauerkraut were delicious, but weiner schnitzel others said was tough and the potato pancakes were overdone. The waiter offered us a complimentary after dinner aperitif. To die for desserts of German chocolate ... read more
Marilyn Ross via facebook.com - Mar 1, 2020
First time I really enjoyed ❤️
First time I really enjoyed ❤️ ... read more
Maria Eulalia Castillo via facebook.com - Feb 23, 2020
We had a wonderful time in this restaurant. We enjoyed the wonderful environment and the food. The staff members are very amiable. I’m happy we eventually decided to visit this restaurant.
Briggs Hughes via google.com - Feb 23, 2020
The meals and service were beyond our expectations. We surely loved the environment of this spot. Fantastic spot to take the family out for lunch.
Brennan Snow via google.com - Feb 23, 2020
Hands down the best place in the Chicago area for authentic German cuisine! In addition they have a
Hands down the best place in the Chicago area for authentic German cuisine! In addition they have a large selection of German beer on draft as well as in bottles! Friendly staff and a great atmosphere!
John S Demczuk via facebook.com - Feb 21, 2020
Every time my wife and I go out with two of our closest friends there we have a great time. The food spectacular. My paprikash always tastes even better when I eat it for lunch the next day.
john obrien via google.com - Feb 20, 2020
the food is amazing, we love to eat there anytime we come to Chicago
the food is amazing, we love to eat there anytime we come to Chicago ... read more
Denise Shiveley via facebook.com - Feb 17, 2020
Great food and local neighborhood atmosphere ... read more
Gregory Dziadosz via google.com - Feb 16, 2020
We can not say enough. Everything was tasty and made fresh. The stuffed grape leaves were to die for. The service was fantastic, and the ambiance was warm and friendly.
Duvdeuv Xrhvrj via google.com - Feb 14, 2020
Wonderful place! Great food and drinks. Staff is excellent.
Geoff Serednesky via google.com - Feb 12, 2020
I love Laschet's INN ! Have been stopping in since Karl and Hildegarde owned it. Have great times h
I love Laschet's INN ! Have been stopping in since Karl and Hildegarde owned it. Have great times here with friends and family.
Kevin Zach via facebook.com - Feb 12, 2020
Haven’t had Rouladen in many years - this was legit delicious! My German grandmother would have approved. 😊😊 the potato pancakes were also yummy.
Tatjana Talamantes via google.com - Feb 11, 2020
We had a fantastic time in this restaurant. We liked the first-rate environment and the menu. The staff members are super amiable. I’m happy we finally managed to eat here.
Keith Brock via google.com - Feb 11, 2020
Excellent vibes and super friendly service. The meals were crisp and yummy. Will easily recommend this restaurant to friends and family. Fair rates and large meals. Good job.
Joseph Channel via google.com - Feb 10, 2020
I always come by getting some food in this spot. I loved the quick customer service and well prepared food. Great work.
Pat Parker via google.com - Feb 6, 2020
I visit this marvelous restaurant many times since I love the ambiance that is part of this place. The team is awfuly welcoming and skilfull. The service is remarkablywonderfully quick. Needless to say, the food they cook is first-rate. I visited many times and I was always delighted. The expense is honest. I highly suggest this res ... read more
Rohan Bryant via google.com - Feb 3, 2020
Wonderful place! Very old-school feel. Great service and delicious traditional food.
Harlen Fleming via google.com - Feb 1, 2020
This spot gives first-rate service and delightful meals. One of my favourite spots around here. The food and drinks arrived rapidly and the rates were affordable. Will definitely recommend this spot.
Kevin Binns via google.com - Jan 31, 2020
Absolutely love Laschet’s Inn! Great German Beer selection. Delicious German cuisine .
Absolutely love Laschet’s Inn! Great German Beer selection. Delicious German cuisine .
Vickie Hawk via facebook.com - Jan 31, 2020
The customer service is constantly rapid, great atmosphere, very nice employees. I will come back again when I am in town.
David Brown via google.com - Jan 29, 2020
Pure Chicago goodness--a top notch German restaurant tucked behind a great neighborhood bar. Try the goulash.
Matthew Flynn via google.com - Jan 29, 2020
Great place to get food when in a hurry. The service is speedy, prices are reasonable, good atmosphere. Will come back again ... read more
Josiah Turner via google.com - Jan 28, 2020
The best German restaurant this side of the Atlantic! I studied abroad in Berlin for a couple months and had a hankering for some proper German food and Laschet's really hit the spot. My friends and I ordered the sausage platter, the potato pancakes, the goulash, and the Weiner schnitzel. They were all fantastic and came in HUGE port ... read more
Won Suk Song via google.com - Jan 25, 2020
One of the last authentic German restaurants around! My great grandfather was friends with the original owners. This place definitely is a special place to my family and I. You want to try real German food, try to speak some German, or just have a great weiss, this is your place.
Jöölz R via google.com - Jan 22, 2020
A great little German restaurant ...
A great little German restaurant that has survived the demise of German restaurants in Chicago. What a find!!!
Ken J. via yelp.com - Jan 19, 2020
great food, welcoming staff. fantastic beer choices.
great food, welcoming staff. fantastic beer choices.
Wayne Wohler via facebook.com - Jan 16, 2020
Great food, been here three times, each time has been wonderful. Staff is helpful, food is delicious. Can't go wrong.
Greg S via google.com - Jan 15, 2020
Excellent German food and beer.
Marc Morency via google.com - Jan 13, 2020
Excellent and yummy food, I love the mood the spot has, and the workers were super friendly. I will surely come back in the future.
Joe Joseph via google.com - Jan 12, 2020
We found this place by going by ...
We found this place by going by the best reviews on Yelp. I'm glad we did. I love the atmosphere here. The food is outstanding. We started off with the sausage platter. The sauerkraut was amazing. We also got the potato pancakes which were really good. We came on a Wednesday so my husband got the special beef stroganoff. The meat was ... read more
Catherine H. via yelp.com - Jan 12, 2020
My son were in a hurry to get to a Hawks game. So glad we went North to Laschet’s Inn before the game. We wish we could have stayed longer, because the food and service was good. I had a delicious and filling sandwich with a good beer and dessert. Everything was good and followed by a apple schnapps shot on the house. My son went tr ... read more
Rachelle Ruge-Bernard via google.com - Jan 12, 2020
Needed German food before the Hawks ...
Needed German food before the Hawks game. Going North we were well rewarded. I had a delicious and filling sandwich with a beer. My son went traditional Schnitzel. We couldn't pass up dessert. He had strudel and I had a crisp. My meal was complimented with free Apple Schnapps shot.
Wish had more time to enjoy, but had to see the H
... read more
Rachelle R. via yelp.com - Jan 12, 2020
Best beer on tap in Chicago period ... read more
Joseph Furbeck via google.com - Jan 8, 2020
I celebrated my graduation this evening in this fine place. Well we passed a superb evening and the venue was no doubt one of the reasons for that happy meeting. The team cooperated in a sweet manner, the food was great and my guests were so delighted. We shall definitely return for more joyful events. Thank you very much.
Myles C via google.com - Jan 8, 2020
This German oub/ rest. is an excellent ...
This German oub/ rest. is an excellent place for a beer and a basket of fried smelt!  They have an excellent selection of German been.
Kevin Q. via yelp.com - Jan 7, 2020
I admire this venue a lot. It has a romantic air. The kitcen is marvelous. the service is dynamic and the crew is courteous. The pay is decent. I warmly recommend.
Donovan C via google.com - Jan 6, 2020
Exceptional and fresh food, I like the ambience the spot has, and the workers were very kind. Will surely visit here again.
Jerry Marshall via google.com - Jan 4, 2020
Best German food and beer in Chicago ...
Best German food and beer in Chicago. I have been coming here for years and it never disappoints. All the beers are imported from Germany and poured into their signature brewers glass. The food has all been very good and is the most authentic I have found. If my wife would let me I would eat here every day. Lol ... read more
Mike R. via yelp.com - Jan 4, 2020
This is an amazing German restaurant ...
This is an amazing German restaurant. They serve huge portions and you're guaranteed to walk away. Also make sure you try the goulash. It's not only the best goulash I've ever had one of the best meals I've ever eaten. The other food still really good but I would focus on German staples. They also have a great selection of German bee ... read more
David F. via yelp.com - Jan 3, 2020
I go to Laschet's anytime I crave ...
I go to Laschet's anytime I crave German food.

It's a small restaurant but has great food.  I love the Wienerschnitzel!
The service is always friendly.
Victor V. via yelp.com - Jan 2, 2020
Everything was awesome...
Ken Leifker via google.com - Jan 1, 2020
German at its bezt ... read more
derrick simpson via google.com - Dec 30, 2019
Great food. Pretty close to authentic German. I would give 5 stars, but the waiter sucked. The dude seemed like he was on his period.
Francien Fick via google.com - Dec 28, 2019
Great food, cozy, friendly attentive staff.
dennis j via google.com - Dec 25, 2019
I love this restaurant very much. It has a special mood. The food is tasty. the service is dynamic and the team is very professional. The pay is honest. greatly recommend.
Joel Potts via google.com - Dec 23, 2019
Very tasty, reasonably priced, fun atmosphere and great service!
Matt Burch via google.com - Dec 21, 2019
Great food and awesome German beers!
Erik Huntoon via google.com - Dec 19, 2019
Classic old world German dining. Delicious offerings with large portions, I highly recommend! No frills, just good home cooking, grab a pour of some classic German beers and enjoy ... read more
Brad Bern via google.com - Dec 18, 2019
Good food, good wait staff, crowded neighborhood restaurant. Be prepared to circle to find parking.
Brian Bricker via google.com - Dec 17, 2019
Best German food in Chicago. Great, family setting. Can't recommend it enough.
Raymond Berg via google.com - Dec 16, 2019
Better German food than I've had in Germany.
Richard Ekins via google.com - Dec 12, 2019
Great German food and awesome selection of German beers!
Great German food and awesome selection of German beers!
Dan Dvorscak via facebook.com - Dec 12, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor