skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Good food, excellent service. They even gave a Schnapps at the end! (Make sure you sit away from the bathroom door, however.) ... read more
Steve Silver via google.com - Jul 15, 2021
Best German food in the city. The spätzel is amazing. Never have had a bad meal or bad service here.
Kelly Graham via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Super busy on Sunday afternoon due to soccer match, so staff stretched thin. Took a while for drinks, but always well worth it. Excellent food and great beer selection.
Bill Jennrich via google.com - Jul 12, 2021
We enjoyed Laschet’s Inn for the first time and it was fabulous! We will definitely return! The foo
We enjoyed Laschet’s Inn for the first time and it was fabulous! We will definitely return! The food was authentic and excellent, the beer was plentiful in selection and flavor, the desserts were heavenly and the service was superb!
Natalie Hoye via facebook.com - Jul 11, 2021
It was exactly what I was looking forward to.
Eey Beey via google.com - Jul 8, 2021
Great German Food and service. The beer selection was also impressive . Took my family here for a b
Great German Food and service. The beer selection was also impressive . Took my family here for a birthday dinner and it was well worth it. The place has a very comfortable vibe. When we came there was a large party taking place in the back, families enjoying dinner in the main area and folks at the bar enjoying some good beer while ... read more
Michael A. Zuniga Jr. via facebook.com - Jul 4, 2021
Great place, Great Food.
Kirk Maier via google.com - Jun 29, 2021
Absolutely Amazing! I’m a visitor from NY and this is the best German food I ever had. Everything from the beers, people, food, and dessert top notch! 👍🏻👍🏻 ... read more
Jared Tavano via google.com - Jun 21, 2021
get the steak tartare and chicken schnitzel cordon bleu
get the steak tartare and chicken schnitzel cordon bleu ... read more
Mark Armin via facebook.com - Jun 18, 2021
Amazing food and super friendly service. Portions are huge! We appreciated the friendliness of our server.
Kelly Smith via google.com - Jun 1, 2021
Food and Beer. Both are amazing
Food and Beer. Both are amazing ... read more
Kirk Lederer via facebook.com - May 29, 2021
Epic German food. Try the goulash and make sure to get a liter of beer!
Micheal Stolz via google.com - May 22, 2021
I came all the way from the Southside /Bridgeport in search of great German food.and I gotta tell
I came all the way from the Southside /Bridgeport in search of great German food. and I gotta tell you the food was so delicious. I will be back ... read more
Morgan Kevin Rance Jody via facebook.com - May 16, 2021
The goulash is outstanding and we very much enjoyed the frikadellen with the warm potato salad and sauerkraut. The liver dumpling soup was rich and nutritious but the pork loin was just okay. Would go back again and again for that goulash.
Denise Wilkerson via google.com - May 12, 2021
Authentic German fare, variety of choices. Delicious and worth more than one visit!
Authentic German fare, variety of choices. Delicious and worth more than one visit!
Pamela Brand via facebook.com - May 9, 2021
The service was excellent the food was very good only the sauerkraut was not quite what I was expecting otherwise two thumbs up 👍👍😁 ... read more
Carol Moorefield via google.com - May 7, 2021
Great food, great service. Great atmosphere!!!
S Hansen via google.com - May 1, 2021
I love that it still has that Old Tavern feel.
I love that it still has that Old Tavern feel.
Kimberly Munch via facebook.com - Apr 26, 2021
Legit and authentic ... read more
Rebekah Engle via google.com - Apr 24, 2021
Excellent food and menu Great service.
Robert Harvey via google.com - Apr 23, 2021
Nice quite good food ... read more
Peter Hermann via google.com - Apr 17, 2021
Authentic German restaurant. It has a cozy German vibe. They have a broad selection of German beers on tap and a nice selection of German food to pick from.
Franklin Vargas via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Great food ... read more
Nick Zalewski via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Just a cozy good German food experience.
Just a cozy good German food experience.
Melissa Abel via facebook.com - Apr 5, 2021
Always great food. Love coming here.
Always great food. Love coming here.
Anne Roberts Rychlik via facebook.com - Apr 4, 2021
Got the Weiner schnitzel & Frikadellen, very tasty! Wish I could have hangout and enjoy the atmosphere.
Pat L via google.com - Mar 13, 2021
You will not find their beer on tap anywhere. And they care about how it is served. Saurbraten and rouladen are a must have.
Steven Huck via google.com - Mar 7, 2021
This spot is worth trying. They have large portions for fair rates. Regularly well organized and with fantastic vibes. Will come visit again.
Tate Knight via google.com - Mar 3, 2021
Amazing food, good service, fun place!
Amazing food, good service, fun place!
Lourdes Vidal Ryczek via facebook.com - Feb 28, 2021
Good food and awesome environment
Good food and awesome environment ... read more
Lionel Villagomez via facebook.com - Feb 26, 2021
Awesome authentic German food!
Patrick Roberts via google.com - Feb 26, 2021
Delicious food ... read more
Traci Garcia via google.com - Feb 24, 2021
Wonderful.
Christopher Rigling via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
I just love their food. I always get good customer service here. The place is well organised and the workers are always very nice. Will come visit again.
Khalid Leonard via google.com - Feb 16, 2021
Great people, food and bier... keeping tradition alive! Karl Laschet would be proud.
Great people, food and bier... keeping tradition alive! Karl Laschet would be proud.
Andrea Guenther via facebook.com - Feb 7, 2021
I’v been here many times and the food is always good. As close to traditional as you will find in c
I’v been here many times and the food is always good. As close to traditional as you will find in chicago ... read more
Christian Erich via facebook.com - Feb 7, 2021
Yum!
Michael Bauknecht via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
Great food and great service! Will definitely be back!
Philip Park via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
two days ago was the first time in this good restaurant. But It is absolutely not the last. We enjoyed the evening a lot with the excellent service, with the exceptional cooking and fine drinks and with the modest payment. We will absolutely visit there in a short time.
Edwin Grace via google.com - Jan 26, 2021
The Best! This week Saturday The best German Food and Drink anywhere.
Mark Moss via google.com - Jan 24, 2021
The place serves large portions and for convenient prices. super nice owner. They never disappoint.
Gary Garza via google.com - Jan 19, 2021
Would surely recommend trying this spot. Awesome mood, delightful food, excellent customer service. Great work.
Linda Riley via google.com - Jan 2, 2021
Best German food in Chicago, plus they're doing growlers to-go during the pandemic! Large portions of food and beer for very fair prices, and just as good as Bavaria, often better.
William Schmit via google.com - Jan 2, 2021
Delicious!!!! Great German food!!!
Delicious!!!! Great German food!!!
Chuck Anthony via facebook.com - Dec 27, 2020
German fare at it's finest. Great organization and hospitality!!!
David Hunter via google.com - Dec 17, 2020
Great food that has continued with pickup service. The draft and bottled beer selection is also really special and worth going on its own. Roast veal is my go-to as well as the seasonal cheese spatzel. I'm looking forward to ending a meal with a schnapps again soon.
Pedro Jimenez via google.com - Dec 14, 2020
Wonderful food ... read more
Nick P via google.com - Dec 10, 2020
Laschet's receives 5 stars based on memory alone. I basically grew up in this place. It does seem more restaurant now than back in the day, but regardless happy to see they are carrying on the German atmosphere. Not many German bars/restaurants are left in Chicago, let alone North Center...which was probably 80 % German at one point.
Jim Piske via google.com - Nov 28, 2020
Fantastic and flavorful food, I loved the atmosphere this place has, and the workers were very welcoming. I will surely eat here again.
Enrique Grant via google.com - Nov 23, 2020
The food is so so good. Usually we just go once a year or so and I always wish my waist line could handle more! Highly recommend if you are in Chicago ♥️ ... read more
Amber Kujath via google.com - Nov 22, 2020
Food was awesome, service was.... Ok.
Candace Rexing via google.com - Nov 6, 2020
Excellent Beer, Food and Service
Excellent Beer, Food and Service ... read more
Philip Murphy via facebook.com - Nov 1, 2020
the best german around ... read more
Daniel Higgins via google.com - Oct 25, 2020
Both the goulash and the roundel were delicious.
Marc Solomon via google.com - Oct 20, 2020
Best German food and beer line up. Old school. Great decor.
Best German food and beer line up. Old school. Great decor.
Tom Rau via facebook.com - Oct 17, 2020
Great German food!
Rhonda Ramsey via google.com - Oct 11, 2020
Both the goulash and the rounded were delicious.
Marc Solomon via google.com - Oct 10, 2020
Delicious food. Great service. Priced right for quality of food. Highly recommend!
Catherine Kellogg via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
good beer, good food. check it out.
good beer, good food. check it out.
Gerard Staniszewski via facebook.com - Sep 26, 2020
I love it there old school German delicious goulash is my favorite Services wonderful!!
I love it there old school German delicious goulash is my favorite Services wonderful!!
Laura Burrill Miller via facebook.com - Sep 25, 2020
Good beer. Great food. Well worth the trip.
Gerard Staniszewski via google.com - Sep 25, 2020
Great service and wonderful food! We stopped today for lunch and it did not disappoint. Husband lov
Great service and wonderful food! We stopped today for lunch and it did not disappoint. Husband loved the pork shank and my goulash was exceptional. So glad we stopped for Oktoberfest!
Karen Riley Masilak via facebook.com - Sep 20, 2020
I had an extraordinary in this spot. We liked the nice vibes and the meals. The staff members were very personal. I am content we eventually decided to visit this place.
Michael Robinson via google.com - Sep 16, 2020
One of the best restaurants in Chicago! Food is fantastic, staff is extremely friendly, courteous and professional. It's absolutely worth visiting!
Vladislav Khayenko via google.com - Sep 3, 2020
Amazing scratch kitchen making authentic old school German dishes. Portions are HUGE so don’t be deterred by the price. These are 2-3 meal servings. Service is outstanding. I can’t say enough great things about Laschet’s. It’s a must try.
Evan via google.com - Aug 25, 2020
Hands down, the best German restaurant in Chicago.
Roger Falk via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
Tried this spot once with my friend and I am addicted since then. I love the fantastic atmosphere and fresh dishes and beverages. 5 stars from me.
Vincent Thomas via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
I tried Laschet's pickup yesterday. The lady who answered the phone was super nice and helpful. The ordering process was easy. I walked in with a mask and gloves. The order was ready on time, ready for me with the receipts. I think I was in and out within 3 minutes.
Andrew Kutylo via google.com - Aug 16, 2020
Food was delicious and seemed authentic. Staff was decent. Portion size was big!
Christy Mausolf via google.com - Aug 15, 2020
My new favorite German stop!
My new favorite German stop!
Patrick Voight via facebook.com - Aug 3, 2020
Great food great beer & great people ... read more
Debbie M via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
The food and beer are great! And the staff are excellent for recommendations!
The food and beer are great! And the staff are excellent for recommendations!
Jodie Powers via facebook.com - Aug 1, 2020
This spot gives first-rate service and delightful meals. One of my favorite spots around here. The food and drinks arrived rapidly and the rates were affordable. Will definitely recommend this spot.
Brooks Milton via google.com - Jul 31, 2020
Tried this place already with my friend and I am obsessed ever since. I like the fantastic atmosphere and flavorful dishes and drinks. I recommend this place.
Myles Levy via google.com - Jul 17, 2020
Excellent German beer and snacks and more beer in an atmosphere of pure Gemütlichkeit! Come in and try the various authentic seasonal beers! The kassler ribs, the rouladen and of course, the goulash are amazing! The Thursday soup is great Hamburg style, which is a fantastic pea soup with a couple of veal wieners in it, wow! Sunday it ... read more
Albeast 1 via google.com - Jul 12, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire