skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Fantastic and flavorful food, I loved the atmosphere this place has, and the workers were very welcoming. I will surely eat here again.
Enrique Grant via google.com - Nov 23, 2020
The food is so so good. Usually we just go once a year or so and I always wish my waist line could handle more! Highly recommend if you are in Chicago ♥️ ... read more
Amber Kujath via google.com - Nov 22, 2020
Food was awesome, service was.... Ok.
Candace Rexing via google.com - Nov 6, 2020
Excellent Beer, Food and Service
Excellent Beer, Food and Service ... read more
Philip Murphy via facebook.com - Nov 1, 2020
the best german around ... read more
Daniel Higgins via google.com - Oct 25, 2020
Both the goulash and the roundel were delicious.
Marc Solomon via google.com - Oct 20, 2020
Best German food and beer line up. Old school. Great decor.
Best German food and beer line up. Old school. Great decor.
Tom Rau via facebook.com - Oct 17, 2020
Great German food!
Rhonda Ramsey via google.com - Oct 11, 2020
Both the goulash and the rounded were delicious.
Marc Solomon via google.com - Oct 10, 2020
Delicious food. Great service. Priced right for quality of food. Highly recommend!
Catherine Kellogg via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
Our go to German restaurant! Great ...
Our go to German restaurant! Great service every time you go! The pretzel is a most to have as an appetizer. With covid takeout is an option and they will recommend which of their amazing beers to try! Can't go wrong with anything on the menu ... read more
Jennifer P. via yelp.com - Sep 27, 2020
good beer, good food. check it out.
good beer, good food. check it out.
Gerard Staniszewski via facebook.com - Sep 26, 2020
I love it there old school German delicious goulash is my favorite Services wonderful!!
I love it there old school German delicious goulash is my favorite Services wonderful!!
Laura Burrill Miller via facebook.com - Sep 25, 2020
Good beer. Great food. Well worth the trip.
Gerard Staniszewski via google.com - Sep 25, 2020
This place was great! We wanted ...
This place was great! We wanted to find authentic German restaurant to go to since heading Munich this year was not going happen due to the Chinese virus. Atmosphere was nice, old school chicago neighborhood place, you could tell it had been around for a long time. Food was great, draft beer selection was good!  Loved the glassware f ... read more
Seth S. via yelp.com - Sep 20, 2020
Great service and wonderful food! We stopped today for lunch and it did not disappoint. Husband lov
Great service and wonderful food! We stopped today for lunch and it did not disappoint. Husband loved the pork shank and my goulash was exceptional. So glad we stopped for Oktoberfest!
Karen Riley Masilak via facebook.com - Sep 20, 2020
I had an extraordinary in this spot. We liked the nice vibes and the meals. The staff members were very personal. I am content we eventually decided to visit this place.
Michael Robinson via google.com - Sep 16, 2020
One of the best restaurants in Chicago! Food is fantastic, staff is extremely friendly, courteous and professional. It's absolutely worth visiting!
Vladislav Khayenko via google.com - Sep 3, 2020
I had fantastic meal. It really ...
I had fantastic meal. It really feels like a trip to Germany. Friendly service would come back again!
Michael C. via yelp.com - Aug 29, 2020
Amazing scratch kitchen making authentic old school German dishes. Portions are HUGE so don’t be deterred by the price. These are 2-3 meal servings. Service is outstanding. I can’t say enough great things about Laschet’s. It’s a must try.
Evan via google.com - Aug 25, 2020
Hands down, the best German restaurant in Chicago.
Roger Falk via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
Tried this spot once with my friend and I am addicted since then. I love the fantastic atmosphere and fresh dishes and beverages. 5 stars from me.
Vincent Thomas via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
Exploring the 77 neighborhoods ...
Exploring the 77 neighborhoods in Chicago is my goal this summer. So decided to check out Irving  park to see where locals hang out. Laschet's inn was highly rated so decided to check out this German pub. They had really good selections on their menu but decided to do the schnitzels and sausage. The food was really delicious and serv ... read more
Emeri Q. via yelp.com - Aug 21, 2020
I tried Laschet's pickup yesterday. The lady who answered the phone was super nice and helpful. The ordering process was easy. I walked in with a mask and gloves. The order was ready on time, ready for me with the receipts. I think I was in and out within 3 minutes.
Andrew Kutylo via google.com - Aug 16, 2020
Food was delicious and seemed authentic. Staff was decent. Portion size was big!
Christy Mausolf via google.com - Aug 15, 2020
This place is fab neighborhood ...
This place is fab neighborhood restaurant for great German food. The stroganoff is our personal fav. But the schnitzels are great too. And, of course, there's plenty of beer options. Friendly owner. Cara and Greg are wonderful bartenders/servers. And they've got a patio. Open during COVID for both reservations and takeout. Easily the ... read more
Samantha G. via yelp.com - Aug 9, 2020
My new favorite German stop!
My new favorite German stop!
Patrick Voight via facebook.com - Aug 3, 2020
We were thrilled to have stumbled ...
We were thrilled to have stumbled upon this tucked away, unassuming place last night. We ordered quite a bit: fried mushrooms, weiner schnitzel, spaetzle, goulash soup, thuringer sausage sandwich, and apple strudel. The spaetzle and thuringer sandwich were amazing. I don't know that I have ever had spaetzle, but now I'd have them by ... read more
Mira K. via yelp.com - Aug 2, 2020
Great food great beer & great people ... read more
Debbie M via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
The food and beer are great! And the staff are excellent for recommendations!
The food and beer are great! And the staff are excellent for recommendations!
Jodie Powers via facebook.com - Aug 1, 2020
This spot gives first-rate service and delightful meals. One of my favorite spots around here. The food and drinks arrived rapidly and the rates were affordable. Will definitely recommend this spot.
Brooks Milton via google.com - Jul 31, 2020
Tried this place already with my friend and I am obsessed ever since. I like the fantastic atmosphere and flavorful dishes and drinks. I recommend this place.
Myles Levy via google.com - Jul 17, 2020
Excellent German beer and snacks and more beer in an atmosphere of pure Gemütlichkeit! Come in and try the various authentic seasonal beers! The kassler ribs, the rouladen and of course, the goulash are amazing! The Thursday soup is great Hamburg style, which is a fantastic pea soup with a couple of veal wieners in it, wow! Sunday it ... read more
Albeast 1 via google.com - Jul 12, 2020
Love love love this place! I'm ...
Love love love this place! I'm constantly craving the goulash soup and spaetzel. We ordered out today and we were impressed with the portions. They didn't skimp and everything was packaged well. Highly recommend!
Stephanie C. via yelp.com - Jul 2, 2020
I told my friends about this place with my warmest recommendations. I visit this restaurant often. I get very good feedback from my friends. The meals are fantastic and the team is efficient and cooperative. Every time we go to this place we pass a splendid evening. highly recommended.
Camden Campbell via google.com - Jun 25, 2020
Excellent German beer and snacks and more beer in an atmosphere of pure Gemütlichkeit!
Albeast 1 via google.com - Jun 18, 2020
Old school but still goood ... read more
Amanda Johnson via google.com - Jun 14, 2020
Excellent German snacks and beer in an atmosphere of pure Gemütlichkeit!
Albeast 1 via google.com - Jun 12, 2020
Tasty. Good-sized meals. Healthy. Friendly staff. Will definitely be bringing the family back here!
Mccarthy Usos via google.com - Jun 6, 2020
The customer service is always efficient, great mood, very kind employees. Will come back again when I am in town.
Robert Farrow via google.com - Jun 1, 2020
This place offers extraordinary service and delightful food. My favourite spot around here. The food came out quick and the prices were economical. Will definitely recommend this place.
Gregory Reynolds via google.com - Jun 1, 2020
Last week was our first time in this restaurant. But It is obviously not the last. We enjoyed the evening a lot with the excellent service, with the finest cuisine and fine drinks and with the comfortable cost. We will absolutely return there in a short time.
Brandon Tinsley via google.com - May 30, 2020
Used to travel to Munich for work and this is authentic delicious German food and beer.
Jeff Anderson via google.com - May 30, 2020
Awesome food ... read more
Serena Costantini via google.com - May 30, 2020
Best food, super nice staff members, always excellent vibes. They charge fair rates and the food quality is good. 5 stars.
Robert Hill via google.com - May 26, 2020
The service is regularly rapid, lovely mood, nice staff members. I will come back again when I get in the area.
Felicia Cushingberry via google.com - May 24, 2020
This place is worth a visit. They serve big portions for fair rates. Consistently well organized and with fantastic ambience. Highly recommended.
Charles Plummer via google.com - May 23, 2020
My favorite German food in Chicago. For me, it's like "what Grandma used to make", whenever I want
My favorite German food in Chicago. For me, it's like "what Grandma used to make", whenever I want German comfort food. Love the atmosphere of the restaurant as well and the beer selection.
Doug Black via facebook.com - Apr 25, 2020
Another delicious dinner from Laschet's! ...
Another delicious dinner from Laschet's!   Takeout during these crazy times does not disappoint.   Chicken paprikash and goulash soup makes sheltering at home just a bit easier!   As delicious as always.  The only thing that would be better is a Kabänes after dinner!   Can't wait until a half liter of Stiegl at the bar!  Prost!!
Scott K. via yelp.com - Apr 4, 2020
Warm old school atmosphere. Great beer!
Warm old school atmosphere. Great beer!
Ethan Hobart via facebook.com - Apr 4, 2020
BEST beer, German fare & service in city hands down
BEST beer, German fare & service in city hands down ... read more
Dan MacCarthy via facebook.com - Mar 18, 2020
I celebrated my PhD yesterday in this delicious restaurant. Well we enjoyed a sensational evening and the restaurant was definitely the reason for that happy event. The team collaborated in a sweet way, the food was great and my friends were very delighted. We shall no dout come back again for more events. thanks very much.
Lou Klem via google.com - Mar 16, 2020
Awesome food and environment
Awesome food and environment ... read more
Jim Peyton via facebook.com - Mar 12, 2020
Great food and service ... read more
Jim Peyton via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
I visit this place a lot since I work in the area. I have to say their service is always fantastic and they keep the place well kept all the time. Pricing is convenient and they serve sizeable portions.
James Peterson via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
I visit this place a lot since I work close by. I got to say the customer service is always fantastic and they keep the place well organized all the time. Prices are affordable and they serve big portions.
Phillip Flores via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Steigl Bier. May not be German (Austrian in fact. Salzberg.), but it's the best beer I've ever had.
E Rase via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
Surely a spot worth stopping over, the food is fantastic and well prepared, the cost is fair and it is constantly neat there. Great work.
Sylas Hardy via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
I'm glad to take my family to a good german restaurant and we had a wonderful time.
steve luth via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
The food is always fresh and flavorful, cashiers gives awesome customer service. I loved how clean it is and vibes. Will come back again.
Willie Patrick via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
I simply enjoyed their food. I always get excellent service here. The place is neat and the cashiers are always very kind. Highly recommended.
Ryan Edwards via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
The selection of German beers is amazing. The chicken schnitzel and Icelandic cod were really good, and the spätzle yummy.
Dee Shields via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
Many German beers on tap. Friendly servers. Tremendous barley soup and hot crusty dark rye bread. M
Many German beers on tap. Friendly servers. Tremendous barley soup and hot crusty dark rye bread. My rouladen, spaetzels, and sauerkraut were delicious, but weiner schnitzel others said was tough and the potato pancakes were overdone. The waiter offered us a complimentary after dinner aperitif. To die for desserts of German chocolate ... read more
Marilyn Ross via facebook.com - Mar 1, 2020
First time I really enjoyed ❤️
First time I really enjoyed ❤️ ... read more
Maria Eulalia Castillo via facebook.com - Feb 23, 2020
We had a wonderful time in this restaurant. We enjoyed the wonderful environment and the food. The staff members are very amiable. I’m happy we eventually decided to visit this restaurant.
Briggs Hughes via google.com - Feb 23, 2020
The meals and service were beyond our expectations. We surely loved the environment of this spot. Fantastic spot to take the family out for lunch.
Brennan Snow via google.com - Feb 23, 2020
Hands down the best place in the Chicago area for authentic German cuisine! In addition they have a
Hands down the best place in the Chicago area for authentic German cuisine! In addition they have a large selection of German beer on draft as well as in bottles! Friendly staff and a great atmosphere!
John S Demczuk via facebook.com - Feb 21, 2020
Every time my wife and I go out with two of our closest friends there we have a great time. The food spectacular. My paprikash always tastes even better when I eat it for lunch the next day.
john obrien via google.com - Feb 20, 2020
the food is amazing, we love to eat there anytime we come to Chicago
the food is amazing, we love to eat there anytime we come to Chicago ... read more
Denise Shiveley via facebook.com - Feb 17, 2020
Great food and local neighborhood atmosphere ... read more
Gregory Dziadosz via google.com - Feb 16, 2020
We can not say enough. Everything was tasty and made fresh. The stuffed grape leaves were to die for. The service was fantastic, and the ambiance was warm and friendly.
Duvdeuv Xrhvrj via google.com - Feb 14, 2020
Wonderful place! Great food and drinks. Staff is excellent.
Geoff Serednesky via google.com - Feb 12, 2020
I love Laschet's INN ! Have been stopping in since Karl and Hildegarde owned it. Have great times h
I love Laschet's INN ! Have been stopping in since Karl and Hildegarde owned it. Have great times here with friends and family.
Kevin Zach via facebook.com - Feb 12, 2020
Haven’t had Rouladen in many years - this was legit delicious! My German grandmother would have approved. 😊😊 the potato pancakes were also yummy.
Tatjana Talamantes via google.com - Feb 11, 2020
We had a fantastic time in this restaurant. We liked the first-rate environment and the menu. The staff members are super amiable. I’m happy we finally managed to eat here.
Keith Brock via google.com - Feb 11, 2020
Excellent vibes and super friendly service. The meals were crisp and yummy. Will easily recommend this restaurant to friends and family. Fair rates and large meals. Good job.
Joseph Channel via google.com - Feb 10, 2020
I always come by getting some food in this spot. I loved the quick customer service and well prepared food. Great work.
Pat Parker via google.com - Feb 6, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire