skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Authentic German restaurant. It has a cozy German vibe. They have a broad selection of German beers on tap and a nice selection of German food to pick from.
Franklin Vargas via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Great food ... read more
Nick Zalewski via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Just a cozy good German food experience.
Just a cozy good German food experience.
Melissa Abel via facebook.com - Apr 5, 2021
Always great food. Love coming here.
Always great food. Love coming here.
Anne Roberts Rychlik via facebook.com - Apr 4, 2021
Got the Weiner schnitzel & Frikadellen, very tasty! Wish I could have hangout and enjoy the atmosphere.
Pat L via google.com - Mar 13, 2021
You will not find their beer on tap anywhere. And they care about how it is served. Saurbraten and rouladen are a must have.
Steven Huck via google.com - Mar 7, 2021
This spot is worth trying. They have large portions for fair rates. Regularly well organized and with fantastic vibes. Will come visit again.
Tate Knight via google.com - Mar 3, 2021
Amazing food, good service, fun place!
Amazing food, good service, fun place!
Lourdes Vidal Ryczek via facebook.com - Feb 28, 2021
Good food and awesome environment
Good food and awesome environment ... read more
Lionel Villagomez via facebook.com - Feb 26, 2021
Awesome authentic German food!
Patrick Roberts via google.com - Feb 26, 2021
Delicious food ... read more
Traci Garcia via google.com - Feb 24, 2021
Wonderful.
Christopher Rigling via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
I just love their food. I always get good customer service here. The place is well organised and the workers are always very nice. Will come visit again.
Khalid Leonard via google.com - Feb 16, 2021
Great people, food and bier... keeping tradition alive! Karl Laschet would be proud.
Great people, food and bier... keeping tradition alive! Karl Laschet would be proud.
Andrea Guenther via facebook.com - Feb 7, 2021
I’v been here many times and the food is always good. As close to traditional as you will find in c
I’v been here many times and the food is always good. As close to traditional as you will find in chicago ... read more
Christian Erich via facebook.com - Feb 7, 2021
Great food and great service! Will definitely be back!
Philip Park via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
Yum!
Michael Bauknecht via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
two days ago was the first time in this good restaurant. But It is absolutely not the last. We enjoyed the evening a lot with the excellent service, with the exceptional cooking and fine drinks and with the modest payment. We will absolutely visit there in a short time.
Edwin Grace via google.com - Jan 26, 2021
The Best! This week Saturday The best German Food and Drink anywhere.
Mark Moss via google.com - Jan 24, 2021
The place serves large portions and for convenient prices. super nice owner. They never disappoint.
Gary Garza via google.com - Jan 19, 2021
Would surely recommend trying this spot. Awesome mood, delightful food, excellent customer service. Great work.
Linda Riley via google.com - Jan 2, 2021
Best German food in Chicago, plus they're doing growlers to-go during the pandemic! Large portions of food and beer for very fair prices, and just as good as Bavaria, often better.
William Schmit via google.com - Jan 2, 2021
Delicious!!!! Great German food!!!
Delicious!!!! Great German food!!!
Chuck Anthony via facebook.com - Dec 27, 2020
German fare at it's finest. Great organization and hospitality!!!
David Hunter via google.com - Dec 17, 2020
Great food that has continued with pickup service. The draft and bottled beer selection is also really special and worth going on its own. Roast veal is my go-to as well as the seasonal cheese spatzel. I'm looking forward to ending a meal with a schnapps again soon.
Pedro Jimenez via google.com - Dec 14, 2020
Wonderful food ... read more
Nick P via google.com - Dec 10, 2020
Laschet's receives 5 stars based on memory alone. I basically grew up in this place. It does seem more restaurant now than back in the day, but regardless happy to see they are carrying on the German atmosphere. Not many German bars/restaurants are left in Chicago, let alone North Center...which was probably 80 % German at one point.
Jim Piske via google.com - Nov 28, 2020
Fantastic and flavorful food, I loved the atmosphere this place has, and the workers were very welcoming. I will surely eat here again.
Enrique Grant via google.com - Nov 23, 2020
The food is so so good. Usually we just go once a year or so and I always wish my waist line could handle more! Highly recommend if you are in Chicago ♥️ ... read more
Amber Kujath via google.com - Nov 22, 2020
Food was awesome, service was.... Ok.
Candace Rexing via google.com - Nov 6, 2020
Excellent Beer, Food and Service
Excellent Beer, Food and Service ... read more
Philip Murphy via facebook.com - Nov 1, 2020
the best german around ... read more
Daniel Higgins via google.com - Oct 25, 2020
Both the goulash and the roundel were delicious.
Marc Solomon via google.com - Oct 20, 2020
Best German food and beer line up. Old school. Great decor.
Best German food and beer line up. Old school. Great decor.
Tom Rau via facebook.com - Oct 17, 2020
Great German food!
Rhonda Ramsey via google.com - Oct 11, 2020
Both the goulash and the rounded were delicious.
Marc Solomon via google.com - Oct 10, 2020
Delicious food. Great service. Priced right for quality of food. Highly recommend!
Catherine Kellogg via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
good beer, good food. check it out.
good beer, good food. check it out.
Gerard Staniszewski via facebook.com - Sep 26, 2020
I love it there old school German delicious goulash is my favorite Services wonderful!!
I love it there old school German delicious goulash is my favorite Services wonderful!!
Laura Burrill Miller via facebook.com - Sep 25, 2020
Good beer. Great food. Well worth the trip.
Gerard Staniszewski via google.com - Sep 25, 2020
Great service and wonderful food! We stopped today for lunch and it did not disappoint. Husband lov
Great service and wonderful food! We stopped today for lunch and it did not disappoint. Husband loved the pork shank and my goulash was exceptional. So glad we stopped for Oktoberfest!
Karen Riley Masilak via facebook.com - Sep 20, 2020
I had an extraordinary in this spot. We liked the nice vibes and the meals. The staff members were very personal. I am content we eventually decided to visit this place.
Michael Robinson via google.com - Sep 16, 2020
One of the best restaurants in Chicago! Food is fantastic, staff is extremely friendly, courteous and professional. It's absolutely worth visiting!
Vladislav Khayenko via google.com - Sep 3, 2020
Amazing scratch kitchen making authentic old school German dishes. Portions are HUGE so don’t be deterred by the price. These are 2-3 meal servings. Service is outstanding. I can’t say enough great things about Laschet’s. It’s a must try.
Evan via google.com - Aug 25, 2020
Hands down, the best German restaurant in Chicago.
Roger Falk via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
Tried this spot once with my friend and I am addicted since then. I love the fantastic atmosphere and fresh dishes and beverages. 5 stars from me.
Vincent Thomas via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
I tried Laschet's pickup yesterday. The lady who answered the phone was super nice and helpful. The ordering process was easy. I walked in with a mask and gloves. The order was ready on time, ready for me with the receipts. I think I was in and out within 3 minutes.
Andrew Kutylo via google.com - Aug 16, 2020
Food was delicious and seemed authentic. Staff was decent. Portion size was big!
Christy Mausolf via google.com - Aug 15, 2020
My new favorite German stop!
My new favorite German stop!
Patrick Voight via facebook.com - Aug 3, 2020
Great food great beer & great people ... read more
Debbie M via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
The food and beer are great! And the staff are excellent for recommendations!
The food and beer are great! And the staff are excellent for recommendations!
Jodie Powers via facebook.com - Aug 1, 2020
This spot gives first-rate service and delightful meals. One of my favorite spots around here. The food and drinks arrived rapidly and the rates were affordable. Will definitely recommend this spot.
Brooks Milton via google.com - Jul 31, 2020
Tried this place already with my friend and I am obsessed ever since. I like the fantastic atmosphere and flavorful dishes and drinks. I recommend this place.
Myles Levy via google.com - Jul 17, 2020
Excellent German beer and snacks and more beer in an atmosphere of pure Gemütlichkeit! Come in and try the various authentic seasonal beers! The kassler ribs, the rouladen and of course, the goulash are amazing! The Thursday soup is great Hamburg style, which is a fantastic pea soup with a couple of veal wieners in it, wow! Sunday it ... read more
Albeast 1 via google.com - Jul 12, 2020
I told my friends about this place with my warmest recommendations. I visit this restaurant often. I get very good feedback from my friends. The meals are fantastic and the team is efficient and cooperative. Every time we go to this place we pass a splendid evening. highly recommended.
Camden Campbell via google.com - Jun 25, 2020
Excellent German beer and snacks and more beer in an atmosphere of pure Gemütlichkeit!
Albeast 1 via google.com - Jun 18, 2020
Old school but still goood ... read more
Amanda Johnson via google.com - Jun 14, 2020
Excellent German snacks and beer in an atmosphere of pure Gemütlichkeit!
Albeast 1 via google.com - Jun 12, 2020
Tasty. Good-sized meals. Healthy. Friendly staff. Will definitely be bringing the family back here!
Mccarthy Usos via google.com - Jun 6, 2020
The customer service is always efficient, great mood, very kind employees. Will come back again when I am in town.
Robert Farrow via google.com - Jun 1, 2020
This place offers extraordinary service and delightful food. My favourite spot around here. The food came out quick and the prices were economical. Will definitely recommend this place.
Gregory Reynolds via google.com - Jun 1, 2020
Last week was our first time in this restaurant. But It is obviously not the last. We enjoyed the evening a lot with the excellent service, with the finest cuisine and fine drinks and with the comfortable cost. We will absolutely return there in a short time.
Brandon Tinsley via google.com - May 30, 2020
Used to travel to Munich for work and this is authentic delicious German food and beer.
Jeff Anderson via google.com - May 30, 2020
Awesome food ... read more
Serena Costantini via google.com - May 30, 2020
Best food, super nice staff members, always excellent vibes. They charge fair rates and the food quality is good. 5 stars.
Robert Hill via google.com - May 26, 2020
The service is regularly rapid, lovely mood, nice staff members. I will come back again when I get in the area.
Felicia Cushingberry via google.com - May 24, 2020
This place is worth a visit. They serve big portions for fair rates. Consistently well organized and with fantastic ambience. Highly recommended.
Charles Plummer via google.com - May 23, 2020
My favorite German food in Chicago. For me, it's like "what Grandma used to make", whenever I want
My favorite German food in Chicago. For me, it's like "what Grandma used to make", whenever I want German comfort food. Love the atmosphere of the restaurant as well and the beer selection.
Doug Black via facebook.com - Apr 25, 2020
Warm old school atmosphere. Great beer!
Warm old school atmosphere. Great beer!
Ethan Hobart via facebook.com - Apr 4, 2020
BEST beer, German fare & service in city hands down
BEST beer, German fare & service in city hands down ... read more
Dan MacCarthy via facebook.com - Mar 18, 2020
I celebrated my PhD yesterday in this delicious restaurant. Well we enjoyed a sensational evening and the restaurant was definitely the reason for that happy event. The team collaborated in a sweet way, the food was great and my friends were very delighted. We shall no dout come back again for more events. thanks very much.
Lou Klem via google.com - Mar 16, 2020
Awesome food and environment
Awesome food and environment ... read more
Jim Peyton via facebook.com - Mar 12, 2020
Great food and service ... read more
Jim Peyton via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
I visit this place a lot since I work in the area. I have to say their service is always fantastic and they keep the place well kept all the time. Pricing is convenient and they serve sizeable portions.
James Peterson via google.com - Mar 11, 2020
I visit this place a lot since I work close by. I got to say the customer service is always fantastic and they keep the place well organized all the time. Prices are affordable and they serve big portions.
Phillip Flores via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Steigl Bier. May not be German (Austrian in fact. Salzberg.), but it's the best beer I've ever had.
E Rase via google.com - Mar 6, 2020
Surely a spot worth stopping over, the food is fantastic and well prepared, the cost is fair and it is constantly neat there. Great work.
Sylas Hardy via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
I'm glad to take my family to a good german restaurant and we had a wonderful time.
steve luth via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
The food is always fresh and flavorful, cashiers gives awesome customer service. I loved how clean it is and vibes. Will come back again.
Willie Patrick via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
I simply enjoyed their food. I always get excellent service here. The place is neat and the cashiers are always very kind. Highly recommended.
Ryan Edwards via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
The selection of German beers is amazing. The chicken schnitzel and Icelandic cod were really good, and the spätzle yummy.
Dee Shields via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
Many German beers on tap. Friendly servers. Tremendous barley soup and hot crusty dark rye bread. M
Many German beers on tap. Friendly servers. Tremendous barley soup and hot crusty dark rye bread. My rouladen, spaetzels, and sauerkraut were delicious, but weiner schnitzel others said was tough and the potato pancakes were overdone. The waiter offered us a complimentary after dinner aperitif. To die for desserts of German chocolate ... read more
Marilyn Ross via facebook.com - Mar 1, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire